Class Name Class Description Required by Law Cost Discount if add on same day Instruction Time
Hearing (Pure Tone) Mandated hearing certification. Covers use of audiometer and basic hearing knowledge. Geared for screening ages Birth and older. (Units 1-4) Yes, every 4 years. $69.00 7.5  hours
OAE  ( add on) Otoacoustic Emissions (OAE) ( Unit 6) )specialized equipment used to screen small children or difficult to test children. Must have own equipment and supply own testing tips. Prerequisite– Hearing (Puretone) Yes, every 4 years (if using this equipment.) $25.00 *  

 

 

 

 

$10.00

1.5 hours
Tympanometry (add on) Tympanometry (Unit 5) specialized equipment used to help determine health of the ear so proper referral can be made to doctor or audiologist. Must have own equipment and supply own testing tips. Prerequisite– Hearing (Puretone) Yes, every 4 years (if using this equipment.) $25.00 *  

 

 

 

 

$10.00

1.5 hours
Vision Training for distance, near, color and stereoacuity using charts. No prerequisite. (Units 1-4) Includes SPOT instruction Required in Arizona every 5 yrs. $69.00 7.5 hours
Electronic Screener ( add on) (SPOT/Plusoptix ect.) Instruction on use and care of electronic screener. Must have own equipment. Not Required in Arizona BUT some agencies require it. $25.00 1.5 hours
Screening for Hard-to Test

Students

Includes Vision/hearing and rescreen if needed. (Phoenix  & Valley area only) All IEP students $10.00

per student

Per student
General Screening Vision & Hearing Screening for

General Education Students (Phx area)

 

as many students as  possible $250/day 6 hour day

Payment or School/Agency Purchase Order is required by class registration deadline to guarantee a seat in the class.